Gaining weight

For now I am going to leave the stock transmission gears and drive shafts. Once I am 100% sure this is going to be my dedicated puller or I blow something up,, then I’ll upgrade. 

Next up,  weight.  The hobbystock class I will be in is a 10lb class. And right now with battery I weigh 5.125 lbs.  That’s a lot of weight to add. 

Got the lead melter out and found a couple Altoids tins for molds.

The a block made from the lid is 1lb and a full block of the big part of the can is about 2.5 lbs. And are the perfect shape. 

I went with the 2 1lb-ers in the middle and the bigger block up front. 

Once I got everything bolted and zip tied down,  I came up to 9.5 lbs. I intentionally stayed under until I weigh up on the race scale. 

And thats it.  Now it’s tuning. What motor?  What gears? Throttle technique.. 

Leave a Reply

