Just an update on the shock change on the Everest 10

I drastically changed the shock orientation to stand straight up hoping that would help with the chassis twisting. But I also changed to these Axial shocks which are far shorter. 

They did fit perfectly as I wanted them. But they are sooooo light in dampening and spring rate I think they made it worse. 

So I put the stock shocks back in.

Crazy tall. Waaaay to tall. But almost no torque twist at all. 

So it seems I just need stiffer, shorter shocks. I might have some lying around or I could put some heavier weight oil in those axial ones. 
Next on this truck is to find a way to dial out some of the wicked drag brake. 

Leave a Reply

